Hello World!

Hello world, my name is Daniel Johnston, and this is my brand new blog which will give you easy advice on technology. I am not going to try to overtake guru’s like Darren Rowse and Brian Clark. Instead, I will not get as involved, but will still try to reach the same goal; helping you with technology, and, to be more specific, blogs. I will still cover other things, as well, though, and the topics can range from how to turn on your computer to search engine optimization. I’m sorry if some of the beginning posts are a little dull. I’m sure some of you will enjoy them and will be able to save you a lot of time and money. I am a 12 year old kid, but have been working with technology for years and have lately started to get more involved. However, I have been maintaining websites for five years, and have been running active blogs for four years. Two of those websites happened to become quite popular, but I have now abandoned them for new and (in my mind) more productive blogs and websites. Aside from this one, I will also soon be running a website for a writing and reading blog and a personal development blog. I hope that this will allow me to make bi-daily posts on each blog, as well as videos, which I can not guarantee how often, because things always seem to go wrong when making them. Here are some topics that I will be covering in the near future:

  • What I don’t like about Apple products
  • What’s the deal with the new Google Chrome OS?
  • How do you turn your computer on?
  • Choosing what e-mail server to use
  • Social networking series
  • Digg
  • Wikis series
  • Flickr
  • RSS Feed series
  • Bookmarking
  • Cloud Computing
  • Podcasting
  • Internet Explorer
  • Firefox
  • Google Chrome
  • RSS Feed or E-mail Feed?
  • What is a blog?
  • What is the difference between a blog and a website?
  • Which should you have, a blog or a website?
  • The benefits of a blog
  • The benefits of a website
  • Bravenet review
  • Viviti review
  • Blogger review
  • WordPress review
  • The beauty of free bravenet web tools
  • Should you advertise?
  • How much money should you spend on advertising?
  • Widgets series
  • Adsense serires
  • “Spamsites”

Have a good day and have a good time using technology!

Leave a Reply

